Albuquerque African Violet Club

Links

The African Violet Society of America, Inc.

The African Violet Society of America, Inc (AVSA) is the national organization dedicated to African Violets.  It contains a wealth of information regarding plant varieties and growing information.

A Botanist's Guide to the African Violet

Great information about African violets.  Thanks to Kelsey for sending us this link!

The Albuquerque Garden Center

Home of the Council of Albuquerque Garden Clubs.

Jericho's Nursery

Albuquerque's premier retail garden center and supporter of AAVC .

Osuna Nursery

A unique local shopping experience where you receive personal service and professional advice.  Another supporter of AAVC.


Wonderful online resources



Bluebird Greenhouse www.bluebirdgreenhouse.com
Cedar Creek Violets www.orderafricanviolets.com
Lyndon Lyon Greenhouses, Inc. www.lyndonlyon.com
Selective Gardener www.selectivegardener.com
Vintage Violets www.vintageviolets.org
The Violet Barn www.violetbarn.com
The Violet Showcase www.violetshowcase.com
Violet Supply www.VioletSupply.com

A Botanist's Guide to the African Violet

Great info on African violets.  Thanks to Kelsey for sending us this link!